Level Editor Progress: Part 2 – Shapes and Materials

As promised, heres a quick video showing the shape-editing functionality and some materials from the new Boxycraft Level Editor.

I suggest watching it on Youtube to see it in full HD quality.

Balloon

I also made some new textures, after getting tired of my old ones. My last attempt at texturing failed because the textures I used were too detailed and realistic, so this time I tried to keep them simple and cartoony. You can see them in the video. What do you think of the result?

Explore posts in the same categories: Boxycraft, Level Editor, Videos

13 Comments on “Level Editor Progress: Part 2 – Shapes and Materials”

  1. soad667 Says:

    Cool update! Editor looks really amazing. I see people passing a lot more time experimenting in the editor, than actually playing the levels… 🙂

    As for the cartoon look, i love it. 😉

  2. Ratinod Says:

    Excellent work!
    I have a few questions.
    1)Have “take material”?(if you take it on, if not take off)(LBP)
    2)The game will be weapon? (LBP pistol)
    3)The game will jetpack?(LBP)
    4)Have sensors?(LBP)
    5)Burning material?
    6)Сonservation and load-designed mechanisms?
    7)Spawner?(Object creation with the direction, speed, delay…)(LBP)
    8)Server for the exchange of maps?(or website)
    9)Will be new addons? (after the release of the game)
    P.S:Waiting for new version game 🙂
    P.S.S:Sorry, I badly speak in English

    • boxycraft Says:

      Hi Ratinold

      The game already has sensors, button-switches and grab switches.

      It also has burning material but I havn’t shown a picture because it looks ugly. I’l have to make better graphics for it first! 🙂

      It has emitters(spawners) with all those settings too. (it took me forever to get them working, but they’re excellent now that they do!)

      Jetpacks and pistols and grappling-hooks are addons that I might release later on, after I have finished the main game.

      I would like to have my own server and website, but that costs money and I will have to see how I go.

      Thanks for your reply!

      PS: I dont understand “1)”, do you mean “floaty” material?

  3. Ratinod Says:

    Thanks for your reply.
    Picture, to explain the first question –>http://mediapix.ru/pic.php?id=d975e3f770d23aeb8af369c5231c6c07

  4. boxycraft Says:

    Oh yes sorry! Those are grab switches, and yes I do have them. You can attach one to any object, then when you grab that object the switch activates.

    Thanks for drawing the picture to explain! 🙂

  5. DanStory Says:

    The game & editor is looking great. Can’t wait for a release of the newest and greatest version.

  6. AgeofHock Says:

    OMG, That´s the best 2D Physic game ever.
    very nice.
    I’m looking forward to the Editor:-D

  7. alizibak Says:

    Sorry for stupid question, but how i can download level editor? Sorry if i write something uncorrectly, because my english is bad.

    • boxycraft Says:

      The level editor hasn’t been released yet, but when it is it will be for sale for a small price.

  8. alizibak Says:

    when editor be finished?

  9. swift Says:

    where I can download/gain the editor???!!!!

  10. swift Says:

    yeah sry wasn’t saw it..


  11. gdzie można pobrć level edytor


Leave a Reply

